MEET THE TEAM!

Das Packraft Europe Team besteht zu 100% aus begeisterten Packraftern. Wir lieben alles, was mit Packrafting zu tun hat, und freuen uns, von anderen & zukünftigen Packraftern kontaktiert zu werden :-)

Wir stehen gerne mit Rat und Information zur Seite und beraten dich über alles, was mit Packrafting zu tun hat. Schreibe uns einfach eine Nachricht, wir helfen dir gerne weiter.


Seon Crockford-Laserer, Co-Founder

Ursprünglich aus Australien stammend, ist Seon auf Segelbooten aufgewachsen und auch professioneller Yachtkapitän. Seon hat persönlich und beruflich Erfahrung mit den meisten Abenteuersportarten und ist in den Elementen der Natur zu Hause. Bei Packraft Europe ist Seon verantwortlich für Reparaturen und Nachrüstungen, alle technischen Fragen, Wildwasser-Sicherheitskurse und maßgeschneiderte Expeditionen.

Seine Qualifikationen sind unter anderem:
* Whitewater Rescue Technician Instructor (Rescue 3 Europe),
* IRF Raft Guide,
* IRF Inline Raft Trip Leader,
* NOLS Wilderness First Responder (Advanced Medical Training)


Michaela Crockford-Laserer
, Co-Founder

Michaela ist Österreicherin, spricht fließend mehrere Sprachen und bringt Organisationstalent mit einem Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft und Erfahrung im Sportmarketing mit. Sie ist zuständig für Kundenbetreuung, Logistik und Buchhaltung. Michaela ist outdoorbegeistert und leidenschaftliche Mama von wilden Rabauken. Von ihr stammen auch die meisten Ideen für die Familienausflüge und Expeditionen. Sie schreibt außerdem den Outdoorfamilyblog, um andere Familien zu inspirieren, ihre Kinder mit nach draußen zu nehmen und mit ihnen zusammen neue Abenteuer zu erleben.



Caj Koskinen, Kundenbetreuung Finnland


Caj ist vor allem durch sein großartiges Wikinger-Aussehen und seinen eigentümlichen Sinn für Humor bekannt, aber abgesehen davon ist er ein leidenschaftlicher Outdoor-Mensch, und nachdem er 2015 sein erstes Packraft bekam, wurde das Packraften für ihn und seine Frau Katja fast zu einem Lebensstil. Caj ist auch ein großartiger Fotograf, Blogger und Youtube-Videoblogger. Er arbeitet als Content Creator in Scandinavian Outdoor in Finnland. Caj ist verrückt danach, Abenteuerreisen zu planen und alte Vintage Äxte zu sammeln und zu reparieren. Caj ist ein aktives Mitglied der nordischen Packrafting-Szene und hat eine Reihe von Packrafting-Freunden um sich herum versammelt, und es macht tatsächlich sehr viel Spaß, mit ihm zusammen zu sein.





Katja Koskinen, Kundenbetreuung Finnland


Katja alias "the red pocket rocket", hat genauso viel Leidenschaft für das Outdoor-Leben und Packraften wie ihr Mann. Sie liebt lange Wander- und Packrafting-Touren in der nordischen Wildnis fernab der Zivilisation. Katja und Caj leben in Südfinnland in Turku, wo es nicht so viel Wildwasser gibt, weshalb sie, wann immer möglich, auf dem Weg nach Norden sind. Katja ist Blumenhändlerin und Gärtnerin, aber sie arbeitet auch als Fremdenführerin in der Wintersaison.


In unserer Story kannst du nachlesen, warum Packraft Europe gegründet wurde, unsere Werte und Mission, was für uns wichtig ist und wofür wir stehen!

TEAM

Scouting Rapids Packraft

 

Here at Packraft Europe we are all passionate packrafters! We love all things packrafting, being in the outdoors and connecting with fellow & future packrafters :-)

We are happy to assist you with advice & information on all things packrafting. Just contact us we are more than happy to help.

Seon Crockford-Laserer, Co-Founder

Originally from Australia, Seon grew up on sailing boats and is also a professional yacht captain. Seon has experience personally and professionally with most adventure sports and is at home within the elements of nature. At Packraft Europe, Seon is the gear nerd & tester, He answers the most technical questions, and is responsible for repairs & retrofits, as well as whitewater rescue courses, training and expeditions. 


Seon's certifications include:

  • Rescue 3 Europe, Whitewater Rescue Technician Instructor
  • IRF Raft Guide level 3
  • IRF Safety Kayaker level 3
  • IRF Inline Raft (Packraft) Instructor level 3
  • NOLS Wilderness First Responder (Advanced First Aid & Medical Training)
Seon Crockford-Laserer in Alpacka Wolverine packraft



 

Michaela Crockford-Laserer, Co-Founder

Michaela is Austrian, fluent in several languages, and brings organisational talent with a degree in business administration and experience in sports marketing. She in charge of customer service, logistics and marketing. Michaela is passionate about the outdoors and raising wild kids. Most of the ideas for the families trips and expeditions come from her. She writes the Outdoorfamilyblog to inspire other families to take their kids outside and continue adventuring with them.


Michaela Crockford-Laserer Packraft Europe

 

Caj Koskinen, Customer Support Finland

Caj is mostly known from his awesome Viking appearance and his peculiar sense of humor but other than that he is a passionate outdoor person and after getting his first packraft 2015 it became more like a lifestyle for him and his wife Katja. Caj is also a great photographer, blogger and You tube- videoblogger. He works as a content creator in Scandinavian Outdoor in Finland. Caj is crazy about planning adventure trips and collecting old vintage axes and fixing them. Caj has been an active member of the Nordic packrafting scene and usually has a bunch of packrafting friends around him as he is indeed very fun to be around.

 

Katja Koskinen, Customer Support Finland

This red pocket rocket is as passionate about outdoor life and packrafting as her husband. She loves long hiking and packrafting trips in the Nordic wilderness far away from civilization. Katja and Caj live in south Finland in Turku where there is not so much white water which is why they are always on the road towards north whenever possible. Katja is a florist and a gardener but she also works as a guide in the winter season.

 

Max Clemencon, Customer Support France

After many years of mountain biking, Max discovered packrafting in 2016 while living in one of the best packrafting destinations in the world- New Zealand. Two years later, after relocating to Slovenia, Max initiated the 1st European Packrafting meetup on the banks of the infamous Soca river. He now lives in the French Alps where he spends as much time as possible climbing up mountains on skis, barrelling down trails on mountain bikes and enjoying the French rivers in his packraft and even...his kayak !

Max Clemencon Paddling the French Alps

 

Read our story to find out more about Packraft Europe's history, our values and mission, what's important to us and what we stand for!

"Part of our vision is to protect the wilderness areas that we enjoy so much. We believe in making it easier and safer for people to be able to explore and connect with nature. Once you have paddled a pristine river or explored a wilderness area, you can’t help but want to protect and care for it." Seon Crockford-Laserer. 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

EN
EN